Vote for moi on FB! I wanna win the Phone. :>

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

DESIGNER LUXURY! SCAM?

Hi all,

I would like to address a kinda serious concern on copyright.
Like the example below.
I got to know of http://www.designerluxurybrands.com/ through the banner advertised on DAWNYANG's BLOG. And I was amazed to see a very familiar logo I chance upon few yrs back, http://www.designerluxury.com/.



So logically I thought it was the same but I notice the URLs where different. (designerluxury.com is a locally based online shopping website) So to my curiosity I emailed the customer service in designerluxury.com. And obviously I got a email reply, as follows:

"Dear Ms XX,
DesignerLuxury Pte Ltd is the legal and rightful owner of www.DesignerLuxury.com and www.DesignerLuxury.com.sg , including all images and text found within our stated websites.
We are in no way associated with designerluxurybrands.com as brought to our attention by you and a few of our customers. We are currently consulting our lawyers to send a legal letter to them to take our web banner down as well as other copyrighted materials that is replicated in their site.
Please feel free to contact us should you require assistance in DesignerLuxury.
Have a good day!
Yours sincerely,
Chris
DesignerLuxury Customer Care
Email: customercare@designerluxury.com.sg"

The printscreen.

(click image to view larger image)

Well, copying the images esp the banner and logo is horrible enuff. They actually copied the contents too..

(click image to view larger image)

And for more info. The testimonials page is ALSO THE SAME!!
Designerluxury Testimonials
DesignerLuxuryBrands Testimonials

They are really gonna be poke in their ASE!!

Well, and if you do go into http://www.designerluxurybrands.com/, if you are a brand lover like moi too. the price are ridiculously LOW!
And the site caters for Singapore and Indonesia customers. Erm.. If it was own by a Indo tai tai, won't it be on her advantage bcos as you all know indo tai tai loves to buy LV, GUCCI and al big brands. If she/he would to set a online shop like this, sourcing top grade replicas or defective goods will be an easy task. Since in the naked eye of commoners like us, we might not even differentiate the real and the fake. IF we are not cautious enuff.
Well, I just think their prices are too good to be true..
The bag I bought 900+ they sell $500 plus onli. WTH!

Maybe LV and GUCCI should sue them too.

Anyway.. Happy things.. I caugth 4 lovely frds yest..




J-LOG 2008